Jan Mech presenta Lasting

L’artista Jan Mech presenta el dissabte 1 de juny  Lasting, un concert – performance en el marc de la inauguració de la galeria La Place al Carrer de les Basses de Sant Pere n°10 08003 Barcelona

Lasting (live concert-performance)
Approximate duration: 30’

Lasting is a contemporary electronic music concert based on the sound material of a live radio-play performance originally conceived around Paul Auster’s novel The Country Of Last Things. This piece was initially developed in collaboration with actress Miriam Jansen in Berlin. In this concert-performance Jan Mech plays a real-time composition that uses the sound material of the original performance and condenses it to a musical score using a variety of electronic and acoustic interfaces, instruments, and daily life objects.

Jan Mech
(Büchenbach, 1974) currently lives and works in Barcelona.

Mech is a media-artist, musician and performer. His sound works, compositions for video artists and stage works have been shown in a variety of places such as Artists Space New York, Collegium Hungaricum Berlin, HCC London, Tate Modern (London), Centre Pompidou (Paris) and Fabrik Potsdam (Berlin), Fundatió Antoni Tàpies (Barcelona).

He studied Theatre, Film and Media Studies with Prof. Dr. Hans-Thies Lehmann at Johann Wolfgang Goethe Universtität Frankfurt/Main in Germany and was stipend of DasArts Amsterdam. Since then he has studied with prestigious contemporary music composers such as György Kurtág Junior and Raphael Toral, focusing in composition and real-time composing.

Since 2007 he collaborates regularly as a performer with Spanish artist Dora García. In 2012 he participated in García’s project for dOCUMENTA (13) entitled Die Klau Mich Show: Radicalism in Society Meets Experiment on TV (www.dieklaumichshow.org).



Uso de cookies: Utilizamos cookies en este sitio web para mejorar su experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies. ACEPTAR

Aviso de cookies