shortlist announced for cairo and mexico grants

 The Hangar programme committee convened on May 19, 2009 and shortlisted the following artists for the CIC, Cairo grant from a total of 77 submissions:
1. Alberto Peral, 2. Alvaro Sau, 3. Cristina Artola, 4. César Pesquera, 5.Fermín Jiménez, 6. Francisco Hernández, 7. Jennifer Tapias, 8. Roser Caminal, 9. Sergi Botella, 10. Teresa Solar.

We request that the artists shortlisted for this grant, in the interests of facilitating the Cairo jury´s decision, translate their artist’s statement and motivation letter into English, using the same application form and making the relevant rectifications. The deadline is May 22 at 10h00.

For the Fonca/Cenat, Mexico grant, out of 61 submissions, the shortlisted artists are:
1. David Bestué, 2. José Luis Aguilera, 3. Karin Dolk, 4. Maria Angeles Alcántara, 5. Sergi Botella, 6. Toni Tena, 7. Oscar Mora i 8. Lúa Ruiz-giménez.

We will soon be announcing the final results.

Categories: archive | Tags:

Cookies: We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. If you continue to browse you are giving your consent to the acceptance of the aforementioned cookies and acceptance of our cookie policy. ACEPTAR

Aviso de cookies